33 LCDAs: No town ceded in Arogbo-Ijaw or Ijaw-Apoi – ODSG

Ondo State Administrative Map: No Town in Arogbo-Ijaw or Ijaw-Apoi Has Been Ceded in Ilaje/Ese-Odo or Irele Local Government

The creation of more Local Council Development Areas LCDAs by the Ondo State Government by, Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Odunayo Akeredolu, SAN, CON has nothing to do with the purported map “ceding” Arogbo-Ijaw and Ijaw-Apoi towns Ilaje/Ese-Odo or Irele Local Governments respectively. The government of Ondo State wishes to state categorically, that no land has been ceded to any community, to which the land did not belong in the state.

The map in question was part of instructional materials and textbooks produced in 2022 and distributed recently to public schools. In the map of Ondo state distributed, there were juxtapositions in names and some names were put where they should not be. This is an unintended error. When the error was discovered, the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology moved swiftly to withdraw the materials. This act of inadvertence has no link with the current process on the creation of new LCDAs in the State and should be disregarded completely.



Bamidele Ademola-Olateju

Ondo State Commissioner for Information and Orientation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *